Rami Olwan

All About CyberLaw, Copyright and Developing Countries

Sharm El Sheikh Conference, Egypt , 19-20 November 2009

The Sharm El Shikeh International Arbitration Centre (SHIAC), the Egyptian Ministry of Telecommunication and Information Technology,  the European Court of Arbitration- ECA, the “centre d’Etudes et de Documentation Economiques. Juridiques et Sociales- CEDEJ” and the Arab Association for International Arbitration- AAIA are organising an international conference on information technology law.

The title of the conference is “International Forum of the Union for the Mediterranean and the Challenges of Information Technology- IFUMCIT” and will be held in Sharm El Sheikh from 19-20 November 2009. The conference will be a continuation of the themes discussed at the Internet Governance Forum” organised by the Egyptian Government at Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt on 15-18 November 2009.

The Conference is an opportunity for academics, practitioners and consultants from different backgrounds to come together and exchange ideas for discussing key developments in Law and Technology. The main topics that will be discussed at the conference, include the following:

privacy issues in cyber security, intellectual property rights, consumer protection, international trade law, trademarks and domain names, UNICITRAL regulations, jurisdiction in cyberspace, cybercrime, e-arbitration, internet security, e-business, e-banking, e-sginature and computer forensic.

  List of Speakers:

1. H.E Dr. Tarek KamelMinister of Communications & Information Technology.

2. Dr. Amr BadawyExecutive Director of the National Telecom Regulatory Body.

3. Counselor Borhan Amrallah, Vice- minister of Justice, Cairo.President of Economic Court of Egypt for International Cooperation & Human Rights.

4. Dr. Mohamed FarghalyGeneral Director of the Arab Academy for Science & Technology and Maritime Transport, Alexandria.

5. Dr. Abdel Hamid El AhdabPresident of Arab Association for International Arbitration.

6. Counselor Adel Omar HafezVice-president of the Constitutional Supreme Court.

7. Professor Ahmad Sharaf Al-DinInternational Arbitrator-ICC.

Professor of civil Law at the Faculty of Law, University of Ain Shams.

8. Mr. Ahmed Abd El GawadART Arab Radio and Televion.

9. Professor Ahmed HendiDean of Faculty of Law, Alexandria University.

10. Dr. Ahmed S. El-KosheriProfessor of Law and former President of the International University for African Development, Alexandria, Egypt.

11. Dr. Bassem AwadChief Judge, Egyptian Ministry of Justice.

Lecturer of Intellectual Property (IP) Law at Egyptian Universities.Ph.D. in Intellectual Property, University of Montpellier, France.

12. Dr. Belal El Ghazawy (Saudi Arabia)

Lawyer at Al Ghazzawi Professional Association.Attorney at Law.

13. Professor Bernards Cremades (Spain)

President of Spanish Court of Arbitration.Professor of Law, Universidad Complutense de Madrid.B. Cremades & Asociados.

14. Professor Brian Fitzgerald (Australia)

Professor of Intellectual Property and Innovation.

Barrister, Supreme Court of Qld and High Court of Australia.15. Judge Elsayed EmamLecturer of Law at the Egyptian University.

16. Professor Emmanuel Gaillard (France) Professor of Law at the University of Paris XII.

President of the Arbitration International Institute.

17. Dr. Francisco Real Cuenca (Spain)President Bar Association Valencia.President of European Court of Arbitration-Mediterranean Countries Chapters.

18. Dr. Ibrahim Hassan Al Mulla (Dubai)General Manager of the Emirates Law Centre; Lawyer.

19. Dr. Ihab El Sonbaty (Qatar) Senior judge and a member of the civil, criminal and commercial panel of the Court in Egypt.

Legal Expert Administration, Qatar Amiri Diwan Qatar.

20. Dr. Jalal El-Ahdab (France)ORRICK,HERRINGTON & SUTCLIFFE Law Firm.Attorney at Law,

Assistant Professor in Corporate, Arbitration and Litigation.Law at Université Paris 1, Panthéon-Sorbonne, Paris and Sciences Po.

21. Mr. Jason A. FrySecretary General of the International Chamber of Commerce (ICC) Court of Arbitration.

22. Mr. Johan Gernandt (Sweden)Chairman, Arbitration Institute of the Stockholm Chamber of Commerce (SCC).

President of the International Federation of Commercial Arbitration Institution (IFCAI).

23. Dr. Karim HafezLawyer at Hakez Law fifirm.Specialized in International Commercial Arbitration.

24. Dr. Karl. GraunVice-president of Sharm El-Sheikh International Arbitration Centre (SHIAC).

25. Dr. Khaled El Shalakany President of the Egyptian ADR Association.Engineer and Lawyer before the Court of Cassation.

Senior and Managing Partner of Shalakany Law Office.Specialized in construction & Intellectual Property (IP) Litigation & Arbitration.

26. Dr. Khawar Qureshi ,QE (U.K.) Head of Chambers at McNair Chambers.Specialized in North-South Relations.

27. Professor Mauro-Rubino Sammartano (Italy)President of the European Court of arbitration.

28. Dr. Michael Bühler (Germany)

Member of the International Court of Arbitration of the International Chamber of Commerce (ICC).

29. Professor Michel Vivant (France)Professor, the Paris Institute of Political Studies “Sciences Po”.Professeur à la Faculté de Montpellier (responsable du DEA de Droit desCréations Immatérielles).

Directeur de l’ERCIM (Equipe de Recherche Créations Immatérielles et Droit).

30. Dr. Minas KhatchadourianProfessor of International Business Law, Alexandria Pharos University.Advisor to the Sharm El-Sheikh International Arbitration Center.

31. Dr. Mohamed HijazyHead of Intellectual Property office of ITIDA, Egyptian Ministry ofCommunications and Information Technology.

32. Dr. Mohamed Hossam Mahmoud Lotfy Professor of Law, Faculty of Law- Cairo University.

33. Dr. Nasri MarcoPresident of Sharm El-Sheikh International Arbitration Centre (SHIAC).

34. Dr. Nasser Al-Zaid (Kuwait)Secretary General, Gulf Cooperation Council (G.C.C) Arbitration Center.

35.  Rami Olwan (Jordan) Leader of Creative Commons Jordon.

LLM Columbia University School of Law.

Researcher at CCI ARC Center for Excellence for Creative Industries & Innovation.

36. Mr. Renaud Sorieul (Austria)Principal Legal Officer, International Trade Law Division (ITLD) of the UnitedNations Office of Legal Affairs, UNCITRAL Secretariat.

37. Dr. Salah El Medfa (Bahrain) Lawyer at Salah El Medfa & Partners.

38. Mr. Serge Lazaref (France) Chairman, ICC Institute of World Business Law.

39. Counselor Sobhi Mouris, Judge at the Supreme Court.

40. Judge Tag El Ser Hamed (Sudan)Judge at the Supreme Court, Sudan.

41. Professor Thomas ClayDean of the Faculty of Law, University of Versailles.

42. Ziad MaraqaLegal Cases & Court Decisions Manager.Abu-Ghazaleh Intellectual Property (AGIP)

Member of Talal Abu-Ghazaleh Organization (TAGorg).

or more information, please contact:

Sharm El Sheikh International Arbitration Centre

25 El Tower District, Hadiket El Hayawan Street, Sharm El Sheikh, Sinai, Egypt

Telephone: +203-4864952 Mobile: +2012-2129872  Fax: +203-48355559

Email: Conference@shiac.com

Website: http://www.shiac.com

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *